Fuck ‘Em

Why do we even want to ‘make it’?

Money. We need money to just continue living, and too many of us do shit jobs to get that survival money, draining our life essence when our music can’t get that from us, or we live off parents, spouses, social welfare, etc

Do you need the fame? Do you need the validation?

I don’t. I validate myself. I have no illusions about the state of my own work. There are amazing aspects to it, truly awe inspiring, equal to, often surpassing commercial and known music of my genre.

But it, like me, is not perfect, and I know my limitations and weaknesses musically, too.

So, for me, I only want a career in music making only because this dark world uses a system of enslavement they call ‘money’ and made us ALL entirely dependent on that system.

Shit, if I could get all my food, clothes, housing, medicine and everything else a person needs for a complete human life on my own and not from this world, I would do it. Who wants this money based fucked up world?

People dont know me, or care to? Fuck em. People dont care about my music Fuck em. People want to steal my music? They can’t, so little of it is out there, now. So, fuck em, fuck em, fuck em.

About Catrina Daimon Lee

Trans(cendental) Non Binary-Vegan -Music Composer -Reinvent the wheel, get a better wheel. She/Her Poor. Rejected. Suffering in Singapore, seriously sick society.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment